skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Had a wonderful lunch on the patio. Great food, good service, high quality ingredients. We will be returning often when we are in the area. If you are in Black Mountain, this is a must do for you.
Mark Craven (WebNitro007) via google.com - Jul 26, 2021
We stopped in for dinner upon arriving in Black Mountain, and needed a place where we could bring ou
We stopped in for dinner upon arriving in Black Mountain, and needed a place where we could bring our two dogs. The Bistro has a lovely patio as well as porch seating. I ordered the turkey dinner which was not ordinary! The turkey is apparently roasted on site daily, and was presented as a thick cut, generous slice, nicely moist with ... read more
Susannah M via tripadvisor.com - Jul 24, 2021
What a find! Loved this place...We'll be going back!
Larry Kieffer via google.com - Jul 23, 2021
I get the same thing every time I come, steak, mashed potatoes and asparagus. Sometimes I'll get one of their cakes. I have never been disappointed. The food is a bit pricey but worth it. I almost always order via phone.
Karma Lawson via google.com - Jul 23, 2021
Delicious!
Ashley L via google.com - Jul 17, 2021
Service and food were good, but draft beer selection was disappointing due to a problem with the taps (which I'm guessing was uncommon).
Betsy Lamp via google.com - Jul 17, 2021
We are from NH and I have to say this was a very pleasant dining experience, the food was fabulous, our waitress was a sweetheart, and the outside dining was terrific, I give this 10 plus stars, you won't be disappointed.
Michael Baltoumas via google.com - Jul 14, 2021
Excellent food and atmosphere!
Nancy Nesbitt via google.com - Jul 14, 2021
Great food, good service and reasonable prices. I'll be coming back!
Art Wallace via google.com - Jul 12, 2021
I'm basing this off one meal. Im a pretty good cook but the meat loaf I had here a month ago blew my mind. Completely perfect.
Ted Swanson via google.com - Jul 10, 2021
A lovely, relaxed lunch at a very busy restaurant. We sat outside surrounded by happy people, a coup
A lovely, relaxed lunch at a very busy restaurant. We sat outside surrounded by happy people, a couple of cute and well behaved dogs, and a fast-moving staff. My husband had his Reuben made with gluten free bread (a necessity for him) and he finished every bite! I had the Cobb salad and took almost half home for the next day’s lunch.
retiredearly via tripadvisor.com - Jul 9, 2021
A perfect day to eat outside under a patio umbrella, delicious food, and desserts we couldn't resist.
Ann S via google.com - Jul 6, 2021
We've been meaning to have dinner at the Bistro for awhile and tonight was the night. Holy moly that ribeye was huge and so was the perfectly cooked pork chop. Our waitress was super nice. Looks like we just beat the rush. Great experience.
D R via google.com - Jul 5, 2021
Don't miss this gem! Perfect place to relax ... read more
Beverly Puckett via google.com - Jul 4, 2021
Very good food. We had sandwiches, they had lots of meat on it ... read more
Ty De la Venta via google.com - Jul 2, 2021
Nice atmosphere. Sat outside. Food was excellent. Waitress was very pleasant and did a wonderful job.
Jody Mack via google.com - Jun 26, 2021
Had dinner with friends. Food was very good service was super. It appeared that the restaurant had plenty of staff. Nice meal.
Bob Ray via google.com - Jun 26, 2021
Nice chicken salad sandwich, good service.
Chris G Mohen via google.com - Jun 26, 2021
I DO recommend this friendly restaurant, but I have to confess that I have had some of the best meal
I DO recommend this friendly restaurant, but I have to confess that I have had some of the best meals I have ever eaten there and some of the most disappointing. Just the truth...I take guests there, but I always start with a disclaimer. Wish I could just say it's got wonderful food, but I need to tell the truth.
right0nm via tripadvisor.com - Jun 25, 2021
Just keeps getting better & better. We don't eat out too often because I'm selective about ingredien
Just keeps getting better & better. We don't eat out too often because I'm selective about ingredients. When we do go out- we choose BMB. We've had almost everything on the menu and LOVED everything we've tried. The plates are generous -enough to share...The Lemon Trout is our favorite- so fresh & mild - you actually want to eat the ... read more
R2708EJpb via tripadvisor.com - Jun 24, 2021
"Loved the grilled salmon plate with one mixed green salad. This year was mine and my dad's first time getting takeout dinner." ... read more
S Rhew via google.com - Jun 23, 2021
Loved the patio!
Christina Wombles via google.com - Jun 18, 2021
Very, very good food, great portions.
Randy Martin via google.com - Jun 16, 2021
Great server, very good food, nice atmosphere ... read more
Monica Hayden via google.com - Jun 16, 2021
The food was wonderful! Everyone in my family was well pleased, (and that doesn't happen very often)
The food was wonderful! Everyone in my family was well pleased, (and that doesn't happen very often). The menu had a great deal of variety in foods as well as prices. The atmosphere on the patio was nice too.
TaraA840 via tripadvisor.com - Jun 14, 2021
Stopped for lunch, stayed for the pineapple strawberry margarita. Dang! Pineapple chicken salad was great, the portobello goat cheese wrap was awesome, and our server Carson was fantastic. Took some of her mamaw’s pineapple coconut cake home. Highly recommended!
Alan Guerry via google.com - Jun 8, 2021
Portions are hugemongas, especially the meatloaf. It certainly a dinner for two.
mark lewis via google.com - Jun 5, 2021
The dishes we ordered were delicious. I had the grouper Reuben and my husband got the build your own burger with egg, bacon, cheddar and Gouda cheese. Yum!
Stephanie Hunter via google.com - Jun 2, 2021
Staff goes above & beyond. Great food. Gorgeous patio area. Delightful beer & wine list.
Lisa Stenner via google.com - Jun 1, 2021
Very good food, though getting it took more time than it should have!
Susan via google.com - May 31, 2021
Very nice eating experience on the patio with our dog. Everything on menu looked great! Nice wine se
Very nice eating experience on the patio with our dog. Everything on menu looked great! Nice wine selection too. I had salmon and wife had trout - both very good. Great service and reasonable prices too.
bobe2 via tripadvisor.com - May 26, 2021
Stopped by for lunch on way to Catawba Falls. Both grouper Reuben and quesadilla were well prepared
Stopped by for lunch on way to Catawba Falls. Both grouper Reuben and quesadilla were well prepared and delicious. Nice outdoor patio seating and indoor fireplace for cooler weather. As a non-local it was also convenient to have a Visitor Center right next door. BMB is worth your business.
FaSnizel via tripadvisor.com - May 21, 2021
First time eating here today. We typically stay closer to Asheville during our trips over the mountain but happened to be in Black Mountain for a funeral and decided to have lunch here before. I had the Buffalo chicken wrap and homemade chips and were amazing. Wife had a spinach and arugula salad with blackened salmon and really e ... read more
David Crawford via google.com - May 14, 2021
Great food, wonderful family and a beautiful day at Black Mtn Bistro. Thanks Cuz for a great meal. You guys do a great job and so happy to see you. Thanks again.
Kim Wohnig via google.com - May 14, 2021
Wonderful food near downtown black mountain. Goat cheese mash potatoes and fried green tomatoes are
Wonderful food near downtown black mountain. Goat cheese mash potatoes and fried green tomatoes are fantastic. Very large patio.
alext91 via tripadvisor.com - May 11, 2021
Surprised... I found the best fried pickles I have ever had. Entire group had a grin. Meatloaf had the texture I like, nicely seasoned. Huge serving! Mashed potatoes and garlic green beans were also spot on. Finished off with the Bistro bites... Brownie bites with ice cream and whipped cream... Dang y'all.. that's good.
Larry Pierson via google.com - May 10, 2021
We really enjoyed our lunch sitting outside today. My wife was very impressed with the berry salad a
We really enjoyed our lunch sitting outside today. My wife was very impressed with the berry salad and I enjoyed the crab cake sandwich. Our server Allison was personable and attentive. Highly recommended!
Trevor W via tripadvisor.com - May 10, 2021
Awesome food awesome service awesome place!
Christa Moser via google.com - May 9, 2021
Delicious food, beautiful patio, friendly folks and great prices .....I love it!
Susan Clayton via google.com - May 6, 2021
Excellent food and wait staff was wonderful ... read more
Ashlyn L DeWitt via google.com - May 4, 2021
The outdoor seating was beautiful...we were seated on the porch at the fountain. Our server was great! We chose the salads this time... added chicken. The Citrus Berry Vinaigrette... so delicious! We love this restaurant.
Sharon Bollinger via google.com - May 1, 2021
Some of the best food and service I have ever had. The fried pickles and fried green tomatoes were incredible. Kelsey provided amazing service and worked her butt off. Will definitely come back when in Black Mountain.
Chris Wiggs via google.com - Apr 29, 2021
Great food and wonderful outdoor dining space.
Hervin Guidry via google.com - Apr 27, 2021
Better than most ... read more
Bob Prado via google.com - Apr 26, 2021
First visit to Black Mountain Bistro. Sat on the porch and watched the ground fog roll over the Sisters. I had the Blackberry pork chop and my companion had the Lemon Trout. Both meals were very good. Wait staff most friendly. Cost per person, $26 including a bottle of wine. We'll be back!
Dave Markham via google.com - Apr 25, 2021
Love this.place,.always happy.
Wyn Flo via google.com - Apr 24, 2021
The "venue" has been at home for far too long. This was a super change - Sitting outdoors was wonder
The "venue" has been at home for far too long. This was a super change - Sitting outdoors was wonderful. All staff were wearing masks, etc. The food was great including the fried green tomatoes. The service was the best - thank you Hope.
Guhor1966 via tripadvisor.com - Apr 24, 2021
We had friends from the coast come to visit and I really wanted to impress them and to show them a good time. We had dinner at Black Mountain Bistro and I couldn't have been more pleased. This was the first time we have eaten inside and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. Our waitress was efficient and knowledgeable about the food ... read more
Mike Worley via google.com - Apr 23, 2021
It was a great experience!
Luci Smith via google.com - Apr 19, 2021
From Jacksonville Fl. The best grouper Ruben I have ever ate! My wife had the crab cake sandwich whi
From Jacksonville Fl. The best grouper Ruben I have ever ate! My wife had the crab cake sandwich which was huge and delicious!! How is seafood in the mountains this good! Great portions and five star food! Great job Chef!
F8051IZstepheng via tripadvisor.com - Apr 13, 2021
Staff was very friendly. Food was absolutely delicious. Presentation was on point. Portions were great. Atmosphere was quaint and cozy. Would recommend.
Pauline Torres via google.com - Apr 12, 2021
Great service and food.
Peter Ward via google.com - Apr 12, 2021
Great Food! Great Atmosphere! Servers stretched with tables inside and outside with alternating customers. It took two hours to have appetizers, sandwiches ,soup, salad, dessert. We always had to ask for drinks to be filled. It would be better to have sections for servers to take care of the customers better. I will return. The fo ... read more
Kay Smith via google.com - Apr 12, 2021
Watch what you order The fried mushrooms are way more than two people can eat but are well worth get
Watch what you order The fried mushrooms are way more than two people can eat but are well worth getting. The crab cake sandwich is the best ever Park at the visitor center and just walk about 30feet and you are there ENJOY ... read more
tcombast via tripadvisor.com - Apr 11, 2021
Excellent service, cozy atmosphere and the food was phenomenal!!!!!!!! So so good!!!
Renee Brown via google.com - Apr 10, 2021
What a nice place the Bistro is and the food was excellent. There is indoor and outdoor dining. We c
What a nice place the Bistro is and the food was excellent. There is indoor and outdoor dining. We choose a cozy indoor table and had a leisurely lunch. It is quiet, so conversation flows. It’s comfy, but not too casual. Friend went for a standard burger and fries, and I ordered the grouper reuben which was delicious. The waitress wa ... read more
Noel78 via tripadvisor.com - Apr 10, 2021
After a day of hiking, we wanted some good southern food. This place has a lovely patio and yummy food. Hit the spot!
Stephanie Grandstaff via google.com - Apr 9, 2021
Their food NEVER disappoints! Kudos to the chef!
Rosemary Ostertag via google.com - Apr 7, 2021
This restaurant may be depended on to be clean, informal, and pleasant, The competent staff will ser
This restaurant may be depended on to be clean, informal, and pleasant, The competent staff will serve well prepared and properly presented dishes. We have never been disappointed.
Jim B via tripadvisor.com - Apr 7, 2021
Visiting family & friends in town- decided to order takeout dinner- had read lunch reviews - we were
Visiting family & friends in town- decided to order takeout dinner- had read lunch reviews - we were all impressed - really really good- fried pickles amazing - vegan and meat eaters all happy- highly recommend ... read more
fostermurals via tripadvisor.com - Apr 6, 2021
Get the grouper sandwich ... read more
Niclas Hjerth via google.com - Apr 4, 2021
Best place in Black Mountain!!!
Tony P via google.com - Mar 27, 2021
Great service and excellent food.
Carib4ever via google.com - Mar 20, 2021
We came into town and saw people eating outside under the big red umbrellas. This was thrilling beca
We came into town and saw people eating outside under the big red umbrellas. This was thrilling because we travel with 2 large dogs! The patio was lovely and accommodating to our pups! My mom sister and I( a vegetarian) all loved out food! The fried green tomatoes were a hit all around!
alyssacherie via tripadvisor.com - Mar 20, 2021
Great food and service. Perfect stop to start the weekend.
Henry Sawyer via google.com - Mar 4, 2021
We ordered our dinner to go, and everything was ready on time and very, very tasty! Although you can
We ordered our dinner to go, and everything was ready on time and very, very tasty! Although you can’t order online, calling was easy and the staff member we spoke to was friendly and helpful. There were so many good options on the menu that it was hard to decide. We will definitely come back!
ebennett2 via tripadvisor.com - Mar 2, 2021
Amazing.
Evan Simmons via google.com - Feb 26, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire