skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Excellent food! We can for lunch, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Cute place, and super kind and helpful staff!
Stuart Miller via google.com - Oct 14, 2021
Great food! The service was outstanding. Charming atmosphere. I will definitely be going back.
Gene Cooke via google.com - Oct 14, 2021
Great ambiance. Stellar macaroni and cheese.
Kelly Goodness via google.com - Oct 9, 2021
family dinner
We were looking for a good place for dinner with family on our vacation visit and decided on this wonderful spot. It was wonderful in all aspects.
Dave W via tripadvisor.com - Oct 6, 2021
Great food, lovely atmosphere & often my go-to place to bring friends traveling from out of town.
Jamie Harrington via google.com - Oct 3, 2021
Excellent food! Great service!
Dark Cypher via google.com - Sep 30, 2021
great, friendly service and fantastic fish and chips!
Aaron Price via google.com - Sep 29, 2021
Great service. Excellent food.
Tom Krawiec via google.com - Sep 23, 2021
Great Intentions with Flawed Delivery
We ordered the meat loaf and turkey dinner. Both dishes were plentiful and acceptable in taste. However both were delivered almost cold.
Robert A via tripadvisor.com - Sep 23, 2021
This was so good and after traveling all day filled the tank perfectly and so did the drinks. Oh fried green tomatoes AMAZING!!!
Brenda Dolinski via google.com - Sep 21, 2021
Have eaten at Black Mountain Bistro several times. Never had a complaint. After reading your lowest reviews. Have never seen such ridiculous cry baby complaints. Folks, it's hard times on these owners, hard to find good help. This man has bent over backwards to try and please his customers. I suggest you stay at home and fix yo ... read more
Jim Gribble via google.com - Sep 13, 2021
Stopped for lunch and sat
Stopped for lunch and sat outside. The food was good. The setting nice. Service a little slow. I had the fish and chips, the fish delicious.
MarianneH572 via tripadvisor.com - Sep 12, 2021
Great . One of kind!!!
Pamela Rubley via google.com - Sep 11, 2021
This is our Local Favorite. Excellent food and customer service. Their Pineapple Coconut Cake is out of this world good. Best restaurant in Black Mountain.
Marie Hayes via google.com - Aug 28, 2021
What a cute find! Waitress was great! My crab cake sandwich on a brioche was delicious and came with
What a cute find! Waitress was great! My crab cake sandwich on a brioche was delicious and came with garlic spinach! My hubby had the ribeye done just right and the veggies were tops and augratin potatoes were tasty! Even the coffee was good. We started dinner with corn and crab soup. Delish! Go there Our meal was less than 50$ ... read more
mk21054 via tripadvisor.com - Aug 27, 2021
Obviously a little short staffed due to COVID, but overall a great experience. Food was delicious (w
Obviously a little short staffed due to COVID, but overall a great experience. Food was delicious (we started with the Brie and pimento cheese and then ordered various mains, such as salads, meatloaf, and sandwiches.) Everyone was very satisfied with their meal. We also had a dog with us, who was welcomed outside!
Taylor R via tripadvisor.com - Aug 27, 2021
Very few eateries that I can say….”if we make it to Black Mountain we are eating here!” Wonderful memories and amazing food. Especially love the sweet potato fries!
Jonathan Ehlke via google.com - Aug 21, 2021
Great mountain views, outdoor seating,scrumptious sweet potato fries and coconut Pinedale cake..YUMMY ... read more
Jack Hammons via google.com - Aug 20, 2021
Always good!
Tim Evard via google.com - Aug 20, 2021
Best meal we’ve had in Black Mtn in all the years we’ve been visiting! Do not miss the fried green tomatoes!
Rebecca Floyd via google.com - Aug 20, 2021
Got a delicious pizza ate outside ... read more
Hidden via google.com - Aug 16, 2021
BLT and buffalo chiken wrap 👍👍👍 Great service.
Crab crabs via google.com - Aug 15, 2021
The grouper Reuben was the best fish sandwich I've ever had! Also the macaroni was SPECTACULAR! The staff were also very kind and attentive. We will definitely be back!
Invader Rach via google.com - Aug 14, 2021
Mushroom appetizer was absolutely delicious. Bistro Club was perfect. Only issue... floor in bathroom was wet... looked like something had overflowed... and floor of dining area was greasy slick.
Monteigne Campbell via google.com - Aug 14, 2021
House made ranch was awesome. Ate every last bite of my burger n fries.
sharon tutt via google.com - Aug 13, 2021
Romantic atmosphere. Good food and kind servers.
Rachel Walston via google.com - Aug 11, 2021
How would you know - grouper here in WNC. And not only good grouper, but excellent grouper. I also recommend the fried mushrooms. Fresh mushrooms coated and cooked to perfection. All this exquisite food delivered by the most delightful server. She was committed to ensuring you have a first class dinning experience, and she delivered ... read more
Newton Fletcher via google.com - Aug 8, 2021
Wonderful food, great service, delightful outdoor seating!
Linda McDonald via google.com - Aug 7, 2021
Good food. Good service.
Richard Summers via google.com - Aug 7, 2021
Had a wonderful lunch on the patio. Great food, good service, high quality ingredients. We will be returning often when we are in the area. If you are in Black Mountain, this is a must do for you.
Mark Craven (WebNitro007) via google.com - Jul 26, 2021
We stopped in for dinner upon arriving in Black Mountain, and needed a place where we could bring ou
We stopped in for dinner upon arriving in Black Mountain, and needed a place where we could bring our two dogs. The Bistro has a lovely patio as well as porch seating. I ordered the turkey dinner which was not ordinary! The turkey is apparently roasted on site daily, and was presented as a thick cut, generous slice, nicely moist with ... read more
Susannah M via tripadvisor.com - Jul 24, 2021
What a find! Loved this place...We'll be going back!
Larry Kieffer via google.com - Jul 23, 2021
I get the same thing every time I come, steak, mashed potatoes and asparagus. Sometimes I'll get one of their cakes. I have never been disappointed. The food is a bit pricey but worth it. I almost always order via phone.
Karma Lawson via google.com - Jul 23, 2021
Delicious!
Ashley L via google.com - Jul 17, 2021
Service and food were good, but draft beer selection was disappointing due to a problem with the taps (which I'm guessing was uncommon).
Betsy Lamp via google.com - Jul 17, 2021
We are from NH and I have to say this was a very pleasant dining experience, the food was fabulous, our waitress was a sweetheart, and the outside dining was terrific, I give this 10 plus stars, you won't be disappointed.
Michael Baltoumas via google.com - Jul 14, 2021
Excellent food and atmosphere!
Nancy Nesbitt via google.com - Jul 14, 2021
Great food, good service and reasonable prices. I'll be coming back!
Art Wallace via google.com - Jul 12, 2021
I'm basing this off one meal. Im a pretty good cook but the meat loaf I had here a month ago blew my mind. Completely perfect.
Ted Swanson via google.com - Jul 10, 2021
A lovely, relaxed lunch at a very busy restaurant. We sat outside surrounded by happy people, a coup
A lovely, relaxed lunch at a very busy restaurant. We sat outside surrounded by happy people, a couple of cute and well behaved dogs, and a fast-moving staff. My husband had his Reuben made with gluten free bread (a necessity for him) and he finished every bite! I had the Cobb salad and took almost half home for the next day’s lunch.
retiredearly via tripadvisor.com - Jul 9, 2021
A perfect day to eat outside under a patio umbrella, delicious food, and desserts we couldn't resist.
Ann S via google.com - Jul 6, 2021
We've been meaning to have dinner at the Bistro for awhile and tonight was the night. Holy moly that ribeye was huge and so was the perfectly cooked pork chop. Our waitress was super nice. Looks like we just beat the rush. Great experience.
D R via google.com - Jul 5, 2021
Don't miss this gem! Perfect place to relax ... read more
Beverly Puckett via google.com - Jul 4, 2021
Very good food. We had sandwiches, they had lots of meat on it ... read more
Ty De la Venta via google.com - Jul 2, 2021
Nice atmosphere. Sat outside. Food was excellent. Waitress was very pleasant and did a wonderful job.
Jody Mack via google.com - Jun 26, 2021
Had dinner with friends. Food was very good service was super. It appeared that the restaurant had plenty of staff. Nice meal.
Bob Ray via google.com - Jun 26, 2021
Nice chicken salad sandwich, good service.
Chris G Mohen via google.com - Jun 26, 2021
I DO recommend this friendly restaurant, but I have to confess that I have had some of the best meal
I DO recommend this friendly restaurant, but I have to confess that I have had some of the best meals I have ever eaten there and some of the most disappointing. Just the truth...I take guests there, but I always start with a disclaimer. Wish I could just say it's got wonderful food, but I need to tell the truth.
right0nm via tripadvisor.com - Jun 25, 2021
Just keeps getting better & better. We don't eat out too often because I'm selective about ingredien
Just keeps getting better & better. We don't eat out too often because I'm selective about ingredients. When we do go out- we choose BMB. We've had almost everything on the menu and LOVED everything we've tried. The plates are generous -enough to share...The Lemon Trout is our favorite- so fresh & mild - you actually want to eat the ... read more
R2708EJpb via tripadvisor.com - Jun 24, 2021
"Loved the grilled salmon plate with one mixed green salad. This year was mine and my dad's first time getting takeout dinner." ... read more
S Rhew via google.com - Jun 23, 2021
Loved the patio!
Christina Wombles via google.com - Jun 18, 2021
Very, very good food, great portions.
Randy Martin via google.com - Jun 16, 2021
Great server, very good food, nice atmosphere ... read more
Monica Hayden via google.com - Jun 16, 2021
The food was wonderful! Everyone in my family was well pleased, (and that doesn't happen very often)
The food was wonderful! Everyone in my family was well pleased, (and that doesn't happen very often). The menu had a great deal of variety in foods as well as prices. The atmosphere on the patio was nice too.
TaraA840 via tripadvisor.com - Jun 14, 2021
Stopped for lunch, stayed for the pineapple strawberry margarita. Dang! Pineapple chicken salad was great, the portobello goat cheese wrap was awesome, and our server Carson was fantastic. Took some of her mamaw’s pineapple coconut cake home. Highly recommended!
Alan Guerry via google.com - Jun 8, 2021
Portions are hugemongas, especially the meatloaf. It certainly a dinner for two.
mark lewis via google.com - Jun 5, 2021
The dishes we ordered were delicious. I had the grouper Reuben and my husband got the build your own burger with egg, bacon, cheddar and Gouda cheese. Yum!
Stephanie Hunter via google.com - Jun 2, 2021
Staff goes above & beyond. Great food. Gorgeous patio area. Delightful beer & wine list.
Lisa Stenner via google.com - Jun 1, 2021
Very good food, though getting it took more time than it should have!
Susan via google.com - May 31, 2021
Very nice eating experience on the patio with our dog. Everything on menu looked great! Nice wine se
Very nice eating experience on the patio with our dog. Everything on menu looked great! Nice wine selection too. I had salmon and wife had trout - both very good. Great service and reasonable prices too.
bobe2 via tripadvisor.com - May 26, 2021
Stopped by for lunch on way to Catawba Falls. Both grouper Reuben and quesadilla were well prepared
Stopped by for lunch on way to Catawba Falls. Both grouper Reuben and quesadilla were well prepared and delicious. Nice outdoor patio seating and indoor fireplace for cooler weather. As a non-local it was also convenient to have a Visitor Center right next door. BMB is worth your business.
FaSnizel via tripadvisor.com - May 21, 2021
First time eating here today. We typically stay closer to Asheville during our trips over the mountain but happened to be in Black Mountain for a funeral and decided to have lunch here before. I had the Buffalo chicken wrap and homemade chips and were amazing. Wife had a spinach and arugula salad with blackened salmon and really e ... read more
David Crawford via google.com - May 14, 2021
Great food, wonderful family and a beautiful day at Black Mtn Bistro. Thanks Cuz for a great meal. You guys do a great job and so happy to see you. Thanks again.
Kim Wohnig via google.com - May 14, 2021
Wonderful food near downtown black mountain. Goat cheese mash potatoes and fried green tomatoes are
Wonderful food near downtown black mountain. Goat cheese mash potatoes and fried green tomatoes are fantastic. Very large patio.
alext91 via tripadvisor.com - May 11, 2021
Surprised... I found the best fried pickles I have ever had. Entire group had a grin. Meatloaf had the texture I like, nicely seasoned. Huge serving! Mashed potatoes and garlic green beans were also spot on. Finished off with the Bistro bites... Brownie bites with ice cream and whipped cream... Dang y'all.. that's good.
Larry Pierson via google.com - May 10, 2021
We really enjoyed our lunch sitting outside today. My wife was very impressed with the berry salad a
We really enjoyed our lunch sitting outside today. My wife was very impressed with the berry salad and I enjoyed the crab cake sandwich. Our server Allison was personable and attentive. Highly recommended!
Trevor W via tripadvisor.com - May 10, 2021
Awesome food awesome service awesome place!
Christa Moser via google.com - May 9, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire